Have you being sucked in by fake gurus

Hi All

Just a quick one today , have you being sucked in by fakers with rubbish course that serve no purpose but to line the pockets of the faker ?

I am talking about the clownshoes like FXLifestyle , WB Trading Clean Trader formerly know as spreadbet beginner etc who all have multi able fake reviews how great they are but can not back up their claims.

When bored I watch some of their vids and chuckle to myself and then get annoyed because as a trader I know the game is hard and takes a lot of effort to succeed with these scumbags preying on those who don’t know.

I get emails everyday or messages asking for advise and I never once think I should ask for money and happy to help someone having a hard time understanding the charts.

Anyway what is your take on these , as personally I think its snakeoil sales

Have a great weekend guys

2 Likes

There are too many “gurus” for trading these days. So many “trading rooms” that cost $300+ bucks, trading robots, indicators. It is ridiculous.

When I started trading I read a few books and finally made a contact with someone who was trading profitably and he never tried to charge me. Ultimately you learn from your own experience.

The way trading is though it can easily be marketed as “easy” money. Which trading is not. So I figure this industry is just destined to be filled with scammers, unfortunately.

1 Like