How much is the minimum capital to invest?

I am a beginner in forex trading and I just want to know how much is the minimum capital to invest with forex.

And I want to know what are the requirements and how can I withdraw if I want to get my profit money.

I think first for beginner before start trading in real account, better practice on demo account, make sure trading ability already finding suitable and good system trading, learn about risk management and also how to analyze the trend also determine best entry and exit point, currently about minimum invest, there are some broker offer low minimum deposit, even start with 100$ we can choose cent account

its a tough question of course, generally we think for beginners minimum $500 is more appropriate , but it can be useless if there is no money management with accurate trading strategy. so, we have to develop our trading strategies , if we want to get maximal result by means of minimum investments.

1 Like

It depends on a lot of things! You’ll see YouTube videos of people who started with €40 or 50 (sorry, I’m cable-biased), and turned it into €400 or 500 in a matter of days. This isn’t a lie per say, because there is no defined “minimum” that you need to trade in forex - but you do need to look at the minimum requirements of your chosen broker. The problem with small amounts of course, is that if you open an account and deposit €25, unless you’re margin trading (this is, trading with borrowed capital), you won’t make a significant profit because, the value of currency pairs changes in very small decimals (0.0001 in most cases). This is called a pip. You can trade with any amount you like, as long as you’re familiar with the concept of “leveraging”, and, of course, risk management.

Trading Leverage – A Real Look at how Traders May Use it Effectively courteous of @FOREX.com

This is an interesting article that states starting with less than $10k lowers your chance to be a profitable trader.