Scalping strategy to finish the year strong

This looks promising:
Been making adjustments and building on existing strategies.

EUR/USD only. 5M

White = EMA 6 (Close)
Upper green = 32 EMA set to High
Lower green = 32 EMA set to Low
Blue/Yellow EMA set to 14
(Close)
PSAR currently set to Step 0.06 / 0.07 Maximum

When White crosses both greens = ENTER
or, When Blue/Yellow crosses over lower Green, Buy/ Crosses below upper Green, Sell.

My system here has no definitive exit strategy beyond eyeballing it. Could maybe use the PSAR in a pinch.

Any thoughts or suggestions to optimize further?

If I could code, I’d make an indicator for this.

47 Likes

You could exit when 6EMA goes back into channel. I have used a similar system with Keltner channel. I am not a coder but did try with 4XDev developers and the problem was - codes work on candle close, a problem I found with any crossover system. Just seems that you have to keep your eye on the ball. It’s a good system especially on 5min which I see you are using. Good luck :wink:

5 Likes

Thank you, Johnny.

Yes. The candle closing issue is indeed a problem for all indicators I’ve seen.
I’d still rather eyeball the exit than forego so much profit by closing on PSAR change.

3 Likes

thanks for your nice post , got some fine line have a very good journey from there.

3 Likes

This is a money printing machine. Again today fantastic profits. I made another 10 pips in 10 minutes while I was driving. Look at the chart for the last hour and there were hundreds to be made with almost no effort.

4 Likes

Update.

change PSAR settings to 0.02 / 0.5 to enhance possible exit strategy.

1 Like

Another great trading day. I’m enjoying taking profits in the mornings and not having to check on trades all day and overnight. Less stress, more profits.